Cedar Centre For Legal Studies

التوعية

رفع مستوى الوعي حول قضايا حقوق الإنسان في جميع أنحاء العالم وخاصة في لبنان من خلال توفير محتوى إعلامي وجذاب.

التشبيك

تسهيل الاتصالات بين نشطاء حقوق الإنسان والمنظمات والدعاة لتعزيز التعاون والتآزر.

بناء القدرات

تمكين الأفراد والمنظمات بالمعرفة والمهارات اللازمة للدفاع بشكل فعال عن حقوق الإنسان.

دراسة حالة

Handcuffed soldier in military army clothes
إعتقال تعسفي وتعذيب ربيع فاضل زكريا

26/05/2024

 

تتناول دراسة الحالة هذه المظالم الجسيمة التي واجهها ربيع فاضل زكريا، وهو مواطن لبناني ولد في 20 شباط 1983. خدم السيد زكريا في الجيش اللبناني لأكثر من 18.5 سنة. وتسلط تجاربه الضوء على انتهاكات جسيمة لحقوق الإنسان، بما في ذلك التعذيب والاحتجاز التعسفي والفصل التعسفي.

Pic
على السلطات اللبنانية عدم ترحيل جمعة لهيب

15/03/2024

يسلط مركز سيدار للدراسات القانونية الضوء بشكل عاجل على قضية جمعة محمد لهيب، الباحث السوري في مركز البحوث والدراسات في تيار المستقبل السوري المعارض. وفي 28 تشرين الثاني 2011، وصل إلى لبنان مع عائلته. لكن التطورات الأخيرة في 06 آذار 2024، شهدت صدور قرار من الأمن العام اللبناني بترحيله وعائلته إلى سوريا،

Arrested man with handcuffs on wrists
لاجئ فلسطيني يواجه خطر الترحيل إلى سوريا

05/03/2024

يسلط مركز سيدار للدراسات القانونية الضوء على قضية لاجىء فلسطيني محتجز حالياً مع احتمال ترحيله من لبنان إلى سوريا. يتناقض هذا الوضع المثير للقلق مع المادة 3 من اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمناهضة التعذيب والتزامات لبنان بموجب مبدأ عدم الإعادة القسرية في القانون الدولي العام.

 

مناصرة

على الدولة اللبنانية وقف الترحيل القسري للاجئين/ات السوريين/ات فوراً، واحترام التزاماتها بموجب القانون الدولي

23 أيار 2024

نحن، المنظمات الموقعة أدناه، نشعر بقلق بالغ إزاء الإجراءات الأخيرة التي اتخذتها الحكومة اللبنانية فيما يتعلق بترحيل اللاجئين/ات السوريين/ات إلى مناطق داخل سوريا تُعتبر غير آمنة، وإزاء الجلسة النيابية التي انعقدت بالبرلمان اللبناني لمساءلة الحكومة فيما خص النزوح السوري في لبنان يوم الأربعاء 15 أيار/مايو 2024، ……

نحو تحقيق العدالة الاجتماعية في لبنان

20 شباط 2024

بمناسبة اليوم العالمي للعدالة الاجتماعية، يؤكد مركز سيدر للدراسات القانونية التزامه الثابت بتحقيق العدالة الاجتماعية والمساواة وحقوق الإنسان في لبنان. إن شعار هذا العام، “سد الفجوات وبناء التحالفات“، ينسجم بعمق مع مهمتنا المتمثلة في إنشاء مجتمع عادل وشامل للجميع. اذ يحاول مركز سيدار سد الفجوة المتعلقة بالهجرة غير النظامية. فبعد 2019 تحول لبنان الى بلد عبور وهجرة لغياب أي مقومات لحياة كريمة فيه.

فلبنان يواجه تحديات ملحة تتعلق بالعدالة الاجتماعية، والتي تفاقمت بسبب الأزمات الاقتصادية والسياسية والامنية.

لبنان: لتحقيق العدالة للمهاجرين

06 شباط 2024

منذ عام 2014، تم الاعتراف عالمياً بالسادس من شباط باعتباره “اليوم العالمي لإحياء ذكرى الأرواح التي فقدت والمختفين قسراً في البحار وعلى الحدود في جميع أنحاء العالم”.

وبهذه المناسبة، تتحد منظمات المجتمع المدني المحلية والدولية المذكورة أدناه لتستذكر المظالم التي تعرض لها أولئك الذين ماتوا أو فقدوا أثناء محاولتهم عبور البحار والحدود في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهذا أمر مؤثر بشكل خاص على الأفراد المُعرَّضين لمصائر مأساوية، الذين يُطلق عليهم عادةً اصطلاح ‘المهاجرين غير النظاميين’،

منشورات

Inside Roumieh Prison
دراسة: السجون في لبنان بين الحقوق والواقع

08/04/2024

تتناول الدراسة التحديات والمشاكل التي تواجه السجون ومراكز الاحتجاز في لبنان. تطرح هذه الدراسة حالة واقع السجون في لبنان في ظل الأزمة السياسية والاقتصادية والصحية السابقة، وتتساءل هل من إجراءات سياسية لحماية الموقوفين والسجناء في ظل هذه الازمات؟ فالسجون، بشكل عام، هي أماكن رئيسية للأمراض وخاصة المعدية بسبب ارتفاع معدل انتشار عوامل الخطر للإصابة والعدوى الفعلية. فضلاً عن العوامل البيئية في السجن مثل الاتصال الوثيق الذي لا يمكن تجنبه، والاكتظاظ المفرط، والتهوية السيئة والوصول المحدود إلى خدمات الرعاية الصحية. على هذا النحو، تعد السجون وغيرها من أماكن الاحتجاز جزءاً لا يتجزأ من سياسات الدولة.

_G1A3715
لقاء 06 شباط 2024: إحياء ذكرى الموتى والمفقودين والمختفين قسراً في البحار وعلى الحدود

07/02/2024

بالأمس، في اليوم العالمي الذي يصادف في 06 شباط، نظّم مركز سيدر للدراسات القانونية في طرابلس فعالية مع أقارب الموتى والمفقودين والمختفين قسراً في البحار وعلى الحدود. ونظمت هذه الفعالية، التي أقيمت في مركز الصفدي الثقافي، بمشاركة الناجين من غرق السفن والباحثين والناشطين والمحامين والمنظمات الحقوقية. اليوم العالمي لإحياء الذكرى في 6 شباط لأنه قبل 10 سنوات، في 6 شباط 2014، تعرض عدة مئات من الأشخاص لهجوم من قبل الحرس المدني الإسباني بالرصاص المطاطي وهراوات الشرطة والغاز المسيل للدموع أثناء محاولتهم السباحة من المغرب إلى جيب سبتة الإسباني.

Pic_Roundatable on 26 June 2023
تنظيم طاولة مستديرة نقاشية بمناسبة اليوم العالمي لمساندة ضحايا التعذيب

27/06/2023

ورحبت الطاولة المستديرة بالمتحدثين الرئيسيين، بمن فيهم نقيب المحامين السابق محمد المراد، وزين أيوب ممثل مفوضية الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، ورئيس لجنة تخفيض العقوبات السابق القاضي حمزة شريف الدين، مفوض الحكومة لدى منظمة الأمم المتحدة. أحمد طالب، وإدموند مدلج ممثل عن اللجنة الوطنية لحقوق الإنسان، وممثلين عن سفارتي بريطانيا والنرويج، ومنظمات حقوقية محلية ودولية، ومحامين.

Group of feminist women have protest for their rights outdoors

من نحن ؟

هدفنا هو تعزيز الثقافة القانونية والمشاركة المدنية في لبنان

مركز سيدار للدراسات القانونية هي شركة مدنية غير ربحية تأسست في لبنان عام 2013 ومسجلة برقم 609. وهو مركز مستقل غير طائفي وغير تابع لأي حزب سياسي. يهتم بنشر ثقافة الديمقراطية وحقوق الإنسان وسيادة القانون.

250

استشارة قانونية

150

مساعدة قانونية

40

أبلغت إلى الأمم المتحدة

man-with-writing-palms-close-up (1)
friends-background-group-feminist-women-have-protest-their-rights-outdoors
المتطوعين
0
البرامج المموّلة
0
الحملات
0
الأموال التي تم جمعها
0

نشاطنا

الكشف عن حقائق حقوق الإنسان

لننطلق في رحلة استكشاف ونتعمق في الدراسات الشاملة والمبادرات البحثية المخصصة لكشف التعقيدات المحيطة بحقوق الإنسان. يكمن التزامنا في تشريح الموضوعات المهمة، وفحص السياسات، والتفاعل مع المجتمعات لاكتشاف رؤى تمهد الطريق للدعوة المستنيرة، وإصلاح السياسات، وإحداث تأثير مجتمعي دائم. انضم إلينا في طليعة صناعة المعرفة، حيث تصبح كل دراسة حافزًا للتغيير الإيجابي في مجال حقوق الإنسان.

تقييم الأثر على حقوق الإنسان

إجراء دراسات شاملة لتقييم أثر السياسات أو التشريعات أو التغيرات المجتمعية على حقوق الإنسان.

مشروع بحث التمكين القانوني

تحليل البيانات التي تم جمعها لتحديد الانتهاكات المحتملة لحقوق الإنسان أو الآثار الإيجابية.

مختبر الابتكار التكنولوجي وحقوق الإنسان

استكشاف التقاطع بين التكنولوجيا وحقوق الإنسان، والبحث عن حلول مبتكرة لمواجهة التحديات الناشئة.

أسئلة وأجوبة!

هل لديك أسئلة؟

  • ج: نحن نشجع التعاون! يمكن للأفراد والمنظمات المساهمة من خلال تبادل خبراتهم، أو المشاركة في الاستطلاعات، أو الانضمام إلى مناقشات في مجموعات مركزة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن الشراكات مع الكيانات ذات التفكير المماثل تعمل على تضخيم تأثير جهودنا الجماعية في تطوير أبحاث حقوق الإنسان.
  • ج: الاعتبارات الأخلاقية لها أهمية قصوى في بحثنا. نحن نلتزم بالمبادئ التوجيهية الأخلاقية الصارمة، ونضمن الموافقة المستنيرة وحماية الخصوصية والمشاركة المحترمة. إن التزامنا بالمعايير الأخلاقية يضمن سلامة وموثوقية في نتائج أبحاثنا.

ج: تعتبر الأبحاث بمثابة العمود الفقري للمناصرة القائمة على الأدلة، حيث تقدم رؤى حول التأثير الواقعي للسياسات والممارسات على حقوق الإنسان. فهي تمكّن النشطاء وصانعي السياسات والمجتمعات بالمعرفة اللازمة لدفع إلى التغيير الإيجابي.

  • ج:أ: نحن نعطي الأولوية للشمولية من خلال المشاركة الفعالة مع المجتمعات المتنوعة، وإجراء الدراسات الاستقصائية والمقابلات التي تعكس مجموعة واسعة من وجهات النظر. إن التزامنا بتمثيل الأصوات المهمشة يضمن فهمًا شاملاً لتحديات حقوق الإنسان.
    ب: الاعتبارات الأخلاقية لها أهمية قصوى في بحثنا. نحن نلتزم في نتائج البحوث الحاسمة.

الخط الساخن

0096181490607

Cedar Centre For Legal Studies

Awareness

Raise awareness about human rights issues worldwide especially Lebanon by providing informative and engaging content.

Networking

Facilitate connections among human rights activists, organizations, and advocates to foster collaboration and synergy.

Capacity Building

Empower individuals and organizations with the knowledge and skills needed to effectively advocate for human rights.

Case Study

Handcuffed soldier in military army clothes
Arbitrary Arrest and Torture of Rabih Fadel Zakaria

27/05/2024

This case study examines the grave injustices faced by Mr. Rabih Fadel Zakaria (ربيع فاضل زكريا), a Lebanese citizen born on February 20, 1983. Mr. Zakaria served in the Lebanese Army for over 18.5 years. His experiences highlight significant human rights violations, including torture, arbitrary detention, and wrongful dismissal.

 

 

Pic
Lebanese Authorities Should Not Deport Jumaa Laheeb

15/03/2024

The Cedar Centre for Legal Studies (CCLS) urgently brings to light the case of Jumaa Mohammad Laheeb, a Syrian researcher affiliated with the Research and Studies Department of the opposition Syrian Future Movement. On 28 November 2011, he arrived in Lebanon with his family. However, recent developments on 06 March 2024 have seen the issuance of a decision by the Lebanese General Security to deport him and his family back to Syria,

Arrested man with handcuffs on wrists
A Palestinian Refugee Faces the Risk of Deportation to Syria

05/03/2024

The Cedar Centre for Legal Studies (CCLS) draws attention to an urgent case of a currently detained Palestinian refugee concerning his possible deportation from Lebanon to Syria. This alarming situation contradicts Article 3 of the United Nations’ Convention against Torture and Lebanon’s commitments under the general international law principle of non-refoulement.

Advocacy

The Lebanese government must urgently and immediately cease the forced deportation of Syrian refugees

23 May 2024

We, the undersigned organizations, are deeply concerned about the recent measures taken by the Lebanese government regarding the deportation of Syrian refugees to areas inside Syria considered unsafe and about the session of the Lebanese Parliament that was held to hold the government accountable regarding the Syrian displacement in Lebanon on Wednesday, 15 May 2024 for the immediate deportation of displaced Syrians who are irregularly present in Lebanon.

Seeking Social Justice in Lebanon

20 February 2024

On the occasion of the World Day of Social Justice, the Cedar Centre for Legal Studies reaffirms its unwavering commitment to achieving social justice, equality, and human rights in Lebanon. This year’s theme, “Bridging Gaps, Building Alliances,” resonates deeply with our mission to create a more just and inclusive society. Cedar Centre attempts to bridge the gap related to illegalised migration. After 2019, Lebanon turned into a country of transit and immigration due to the absence of any requirements for a decent life there.

Lebanon faces pressing challenges related to social justice, exacerbated by economic hardships and political instability.

Lebanon: Seeking Justice for Migrants

06 February 2024

Since 2014, February 6th has been globally recognized as the “Global Day of CommemorAction”, dedicated to commemorating and remembering the lives lost, those who have gone missing, and individuals forcefully disappeared at sea and borders worldwide.

On this occasion, the below-mentioned local and international civil society organizations unite in a call to remember the injustices against those who have died and gone missing while attempting to cross seas and borders globally. This is especially poignant for the so-called irregular migrants facing tragic fates, including those who sought to leave Lebanon in recent years.

Publication

Inside Roumieh Prison
Study: Prisons in Lebanon Between Rights and Reality

08/04/2024

The study addresses the challenges and problems people are facing in prisons and detention centres in Lebanon. The study conducted and published by Cedar Centre for Legal Studies presents the reality of prisons in Lebanon in light of the current, political, economic and health crisis. The study raises the question if there are political measures to protect detainees and prisoners in light of these crises. Prisons, in general, are significant places for diseases, especially infectious diseases, due to the high prevalence of risk factors for infection and actual infection…

_G1A3715
Event of 06 Feb 2024: CommemorAction for the Dead, Missing, and Forcefully Disappeared at Sea and the Borders

07/02/2024

Yesterday, on the Global Day that marks on 06 February, the Cedar Centre for Legal Studies (CCLS) in Tripoli organized an event together with relatives of the dead, missing and forcefully disappeared at Sea and at the Borders. This event, which was held in Safadi Cultural Centre, was organised as well with survivors of shipwrecks, researchers, activists and lawyers. The Global Day of CommemorAction is 6 February because 10 years ago, on 6 February 2014, several hundred people were attacked…

Pic_Roundatable on 26 June 2023
Organizing a roundtable discussion on the occasion of the International Day in Support of Victims of Torture

27/06/2023

the roundtable welcomed key speakers, including former Bar Association president Mohamed Al-Murad, Zain Ayyoub representing the UN Human Rights Commission in the Middle East and North Africa, former sanctions reduction committee chairman Judge Hamza Sheref al-Din, government commissioner to the United Nations Ahmed Taleb, Edmund Madlaj representing the National Human Rights Committee…

Group of feminist women have protest for their rights outdoors

Who we are ?

Our goal is to promote a legal culture and civic engagement in Lebanon

Cedar Center for Legal Studies is a civil, non-profit company, established in Lebanon in 2013 and registered with No. 609. It is an independent, non-sectarian center and is not affiliated with any political parties. It is concerned with spreading the culture of democracy, human rights, and the rule of law.

 

250

Legal consultation

150

Legal assistance

40

Reported to UN bodies

man-with-writing-palms-close-up (1)
friends-background-group-feminist-women-have-protest-their-rights-outdoors
Kind Volunteers
0
Donations
0 K
Campaigns
0
Funds Raised
0 K

Our Activity

Unveiling Human Rights Realities

 

Embark on a journey of exploration and understanding as we delve into comprehensive studies and research initiatives dedicated to unraveling the complexities surrounding human rights. Our commitment lies in dissecting critical topics, examining policies, and engaging with communities to unearth insights that pave the way for informed advocacy, policy reform, and lasting societal impact. Join us at the forefront of knowledge creation, where every study becomes a catalyst for positive change in the realm of human rights.

Human Rights Impact Assessment

Conduct comprehensive studies to assess the impact of policies, legislation, or societal changes on human rights.

Legal Empowerment Research Project

Analyze the collected data to identify potential human rights violations or positive impacts.

Technology and Human Rights Innovation Lab

 Explore the intersection of technology and human rights, researching innovative solutions to address emerging challenges.

FAQs !

Have A Questions?

 

  • A: We encourage collaboration! Individuals and organizations can contribute by sharing their experiences, participating in surveys, or joining focus group discussions. Additionally, partnerships with like-minded entities amplify the impact of our collective efforts in advancing human rights research.

 

  • A: Ethical considerations are paramount in our research. We adhere to strict ethical guidelines, ensuring informed consent, privacy protection, and respectful engagement. Our commitment to ethical standards guarantees the integrity and reliability of our research outcomes.

 

  • A: Research serves as the backbone of evidence-based advocacy, offering insights into the real-world impact of policies and practices on human rights. It empowers advocates, policymakers, and communities with the knowledge needed to drive positive change.
  • A: We prioritize inclusivity by actively engaging with diverse communities, conducting surveys and interviews that capture a broad range of perspectives. Our commitment to representing marginalized voices ensures a comprehensive understanding of human rights challenges.
  • b: Ethical considerations are paramount in our research. We adhere to strict research outcomes.
Hotline:

+961 81 490 607